Search our Knowledge Base

Authorize Connections

Third party integration with a variety of data sources including Google Analytics, Search Console, Google Drive, YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and Twitter begins with account level authorization in your Account Settings > Authorized Connections screen.

Important! Certain social networks automatically expire your tokens (connections) to external applications every 60 days and therefore require periodic re-connection. Please be advised that failure to renew the connection can result in missing data in White Label PDF Reports and Client Dashboards.  

Authorized Connections

Add Authorized Connection

Access Account Settings > Authorized Connections

Click Settings in the top right navigation or hover over the person icon and select My Account. 
access account settings

Access Authorized Connections

Scroll down to the Connections section of the sidebar and click Authorized Connections
navigate to Authorized Connections

If no connections have been previously added to your account, you will see a blank Manage Connections table.
Authorized Connections New Account

Add Authorized Connection

  • Click the Add Connection button to expand the option list.
  • Click the button corresponding to the type of connection that you want to authorize.
Add authorized connection

Scroll down for a list of all available third party integration options.

Error: Access Already Granted

New Connection Cannot be Added

If while attempting to add a connection to your account, you receive this notice:
Access to this account has already been granted
then an authorized connection for the particular Google or social media account has already been made in your account. It is possible that the connection was made by another account user and/or not named in an easily recognizable manner. We suggest that you View Details of other connections of that same type to determine which one it is and possibly edit the name.

Connection exists

View Connection Details

Manage Connections

Click the View Details button to reveal the assigned Connection Name, details regarding the connected account, and a list of the Campaigns that are connected to the particular authorized account.  You can click the launch links beside a campaign name to open that campaign's settings screen and make any necessary changes.

View connection details

Edit Authorized Connection Name

Change Connection Name

If you want to change the connection name, click the pencil icon, enter the new name in the Connection Name field and click the Update button.

edit authorized connection name

Delete Connection

Remove Duplicate or Unneeded Connections

Before deleting a connection, we strongly advise that you View Details to reveal the list of the Campaigns that are connected to the particular authorized account.  When you delete anything in Rank Ranger, the deletion is irreversible so please confirm all the details before clicking the trash icon and deleting the connection.  If you accidentally revoke access, you will need to add the connection again in the Authorized Connections screen and Campaign Settings.

delete connection

Available Third Party Integrations

Get the ultimate SEO tools with the Rank Ranger Software
Learn More About Rank Ranger